## THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF EXETER CITY COUNCIL

Guildhall Tuesday 16 October 2007

The Right Worshipful the Lord Mayor (Cllr Slack) The Deputy Lord Mayor (Cllr Choules) Councillors D Baldwin, M A Baldwin, Bond, Boyle, Branston, Coates, Cole, Mrs Danks, Dixon, Edwards, Mrs Evans, Fullam, Hannaford, Mrs Henson, Lyons, Martin, Mitchell, Moore, D J Morrish, Mrs Morrish, Newby, Newcombe, Newton, Noble, Pettinger, Prowse, Robson, Sheldon, Shepherd, Shiel, P A Smith, R Smith, Sterry, Wadham and Winterbottom

## 27 EXECUTIVE - 18 SEPTEMBER 2007 - EXTRACT OF MINUTES

**RESOLVED** that Minute 112 of Executive of 18 September 2007 be received and adopted.

28

## HONORARY ALDERMEN

**RESOLVED** that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do confer on the following the title of Honorary Alderman, in recognition of their eminent services to Exeter City Council during the period they were Members of the Council:-

Mr Mark Granville Baldwin

Mr Roy John Hill

Mr Barry Thomas McNamara

(The foregoing resolution was passed unanimously)

(The meeting commenced at 6.00 pm and closed at 6.05 pm)

Chair